How to disable Moodle's maintenance mode

When Moodle’s maintenance mode is enabled, only the site administrator can access the courses, and all other users will be notified that the site is in maintenance mode.

Step 1

Log into your Moodle site as an admin user, and navigate to the Maintenance settings option: Site administration > Server > Maintenance mode

 

Step 2

Click “Disable” from the Maintenance mode drop-down list.

 

Step 3

Click the “Save changes” button and your Moodle site is now out of maintenance mode, and accessible to all users.