Moodle - Bulk deleting users

You can find and delete multiple users at once within Moodle, follow the steps below to help clean up the user base of your site:

  1. Open the navigation drawer with the icon in the upper left and click the ‘Site administration’ link.
  2. Click on the ‘Users’ tab.
  3. Click ‘Bulk user actions’ under the Accounts section. From here we can filter to find specific users, if you know the users skip to step 5.
    bulkuseractions
  4. Click ‘Show more…’ under New filter to expand the search capabilities.
  5. Add a new filter to find the users you want to delete. Tip: use the ‘Never accessed’ check box next to Last access to filter through all the users who have never logged in to your site.
  6. Click ‘Add filter’ when you’ve set the criteria to add it to your active filters.
  7. Under Users in this list, find the users you want to delete on the left and select them by clicking. Tip: hold down Ctrl on your keyboard to select more than one at once.
  8. Once all you want to move have been selected, click ‘Add to selection’ to add them to the selected side on the right.
  9. From the ‘With selected users…’ drop down list, select ‘Delete’ and then click the ‘Go’ button.
  10. On the next page, select ‘Yes’ to delete these users.